Select Page

Control Strategy Committee

Click on the meeting links below to access Committee materials.

The RAQC has formed the Control Strategy Committee to evaluate and advance strategies that will continue to decrease ozone levels, improve air quality, and bring the area into compliance with federal ozone standards. Additional information on all control strategies being assessed is available on the Control Strategies page.

While the RAQC will continue to implement and improve various control strategies already in place, it has formed three Work Groups to further develop and advance bold strategies:

Indirect Source Rule Work Group:  The Indirect Source Work Group addresses emissions from high traffic locations, where the construction or operation of a facility, building, or structure attracts, or may attract, mobile sources of pollution. The goals of the Work Group are to identify and review existing Indirect Source Rules in other regions around the country; identify potential benefits and roadblocks for establishing a program in the DMNFR; and, if appropriate measures are developed, the Work Group will draft a regulatory framework to establish a program in the DMNFR.

Non-road Engine Strategies Work Group: The Non-Road Engine Strategies Work Group addresses emissions from non-road engines, such as heavy-duty diesel equipment. The Work Group will identify and review programs that reduce emissions from non-road engines through limiting usage; identify potential benefits and roadblocks for establishing a non-road engines program in DMNFR; and if appropriate, draft regulatory framework for a program in the DMNFR.

Local Government Collaboration Work Group: The Local Government Collaboration Work Group aims to build and foster collaborative relationships between local governments and groups. The main goals of the Work Group are to identify programs and policies to target with outreach efforts; develop materials to aid in implementation of programs and policies; conduct targeting outreach to or establish a local government network for continued active engagement; and to complement climate planning efforts.

Archived Work Group History

Committee Chair:  Brian Payer